Covid is real

lepidocter

Probably a lot of you observe the pandemic evolution a bit like a TV show, or a sport event, with numbers, stats, but something that's living elsewhere, in another space, sometime a fictional or a metaphorical space. Exactly as war bulletin coming from Siria or any other far away land. "Today a terrorist killed 128 muslims in Afghanistan", and, to quote a movie, 'you turn the page and get back to your scrambled eggs'.

Today Covid entered my life. My GF is positive. She felt dizzy, got headache, got fever. She's vaxed and one of the more cautious girls I ever know. She polish the same handles of her bag just cause she touched it with her hands... So  it was a very bad joss,  bad karma, bad luck event.

I feel nervous. I'm negative to COVID, for some kinda miracle such virus doesn't want to hit me, probably 'cause I'm a mecha pilot that saved the world many times, I own a power level way beyond 9000 and I can tap on my own Cosmo energy to go faster than light. No, more probably 'cause I'm fated to die in a more horrible and silly way than a worldwide pandemic.

I feel nervous, mostly for the reason 10% and more of our population is against vaxing. My brother is, for example. Someone like my brother, that fit perfectly the 'proudly ignorant' model widely spread in this time of greedy YouTubers, passed the virus to my GF.

Such novax talk about discrimination, they doesn't want to be discriminated and show some document while taking a coffee. They think one can simply ignore reality, be very very proud, and nothing can touch him. Well, they indirectly touched my GF, and that make me crazy.

Really, I'm going mad.

As long COVID doesn't enter your life, you can be rational or irrational on an abstract base. How to solve things, how things are badly managed... you can talk the same for your town soccer team. But the moment the thing touch you personally, your mind get a different perspective.