When to Spend Kobans?

YPC

I've been playing regularly now for about 2 months so I still have a lot to learn, but I'm getting the hang of things. The main area I struggle is when to use the resources I have. The regenerating items (combativity, energy, kisses, and condoms?) are easy. I use them so I'm always generating some and try to have a full stock to finish off a contest or start a new one. Beyond that I'm kind of lost. This most recent Legendary Contest really pointed that out to me. I'm a hoarder by nature, but I realize these things need to be spent at the right times.

I'll probably ask question about other resources in the near future, but right now I want to focus on kobans. When I started, it seemed like kobans were a rare, precious resource that should only be used in extreme circumstances. I'm mostly F2P (I think I'm going to be a regular for Season Pass) so really only earn kobans. January's PoA (with the wrestlers) was my first one. 7200 kobans for the extra rewards was almost everything I had saved up, and that included all the codes sent out around the holidays. Now I feel more comfortable that there will always be a small stream of kobans coming in, but I don't know how many I should keep in reserve or what I should spend them on.

Should I just keep them for PoA events? Should I play a bunch of pachinko? Refresh timers? Donate them all to the great Carnal Knights? What strategies do you guys have?

Hi @YPC,

I'm not a good source for info when it comes to kobans because my focus is to get Carnal Knights maxed out. With that said, I have found I am most comfortable when I have enough kobans to have options on what to do. I think a good cushion is about the 5-8 thousand range but I am seldom in that zone because of my club commitment.

I agree with the poster above that feels nice to have a cushion of around 15k kobans "just in case" there's something you want to get. Around 15k seems to be the limit when it comes to content (Mythic girls).