Finishing storyline

Arse Man

31 minutes ago, ryans122 said:

Hi, I'm new to the game. Can someone give me a timeframe as to how long it will take to finish the story line, assuming I don't use any kobhans to speed up the process?

i started playing with my alt near the end of march. now after about 3.5 months he's close to finishing scroll 2 of world 8 (hamelin town). i didn't wait for perfect moments on the 10th lvlup refills (loosing about 3-15 energy everytime) and i failed on one completely so that lost me about one day in total. with 192 energy everyday/1344 per week i guess it will take about another 3 months to catch up or at least reach w10. and then another 3-4 weeks to catch up on the scrolls released in between. so georges estimation was close but a little too low i guess. if you're just starting it would prolly take more like 8 months to completely catch up (including scrolls being released while catching up).

oh and don't let yourself get overwhelmed by that. it's a game of patience, no need to hurry. kobans spent on energy refills are basically wasted.

Edited by Habi

1 hour ago, Habi said:

i started playing with my alt near the end of march. now after about 3.5 months he's close to finishing scroll 2 of world 8 (hamelin town). i didn't wait for perfect moments on the 10th lvlup refills (loosing about 3-15 energy everytime) and i failed on one completely so that lost me about one day in total. with 192 energy everyday/1344 per week i guess it will take about another 3 months to catch up or at least reach w10. and then another 3-4 weeks to catch up on the scrolls released in between. so georges estimation was close but a little too low i guess. if you're just starting it would prolly take more like 8 months to completely catch up (including scrolls being released while catching up).

oh and don't let yourself get overwhelmed by that. it's a game of patience, no need to hurry. kobans spent on energy refills are basically wasted.