Q&A - Game Lore

Mika Kinkoid

Hello all!

Today we are going to present you a Q&A about the Hentai Heroes lore!

It is inspired by one of our players who shared his gaming experience with our scenarist, Fab, on Discord. Their conversation raised lots of questions about the lore of the game and its fantasy creatures. As Fab found the discussed topic very interesting, he decided that it could also feed your curiosity. That’s why he took notes of the questions and answers and gave it to us to share it with you:

• QUEEN TITANIA, CUPID CHAN, ISHTAR, SPRING AND SANTA CLAUDIA ARE SORT OF GODDESSES/DIVINITIES/SPIRITS?

Exactly. The Haremverse is close enough to the worlds of Heroic Fantasy where you can find a spirit, god, or something else each time you overturn a rock. Or a little like Shintoism? I’m not an expert… Anyways. The importance is there’s a hierarchy of power between all these spirits… Except when it comes to sex. The barriers of hierarchy fade away when only the natural being expresses itself.

• ARE ONLY WERE-RABBITS AND WERE-WOLVES ABLE TO TRAVEL ACROSS DIMENSIONS (OUTSIDE OF USING TECHNOLOGY)?

Were-animals all have this innate capacity, but under certain conditions. Certain magic spells can do this too. Portals used in the game are all magitecks, meaning technology based on magic. It’s very rare to create an object that works using this technology. The only stable items ever created are the portals. Those are used  regularly and especially for harem performances. People of the Haremverse generally prefer more conventional methods of transportation. It’s a very strong cultural reason, because portals reduce the possibilities for meeting new or unexpected people. In that sense, they are “TOO” practical. They appreciate to take their time. They rarely have a reason to rush anything.

• IS THE SHOKUSHU DIMENSION THE ORIGIN OF ALL THE DEMONS?